Our Mission

The AGA Boston Chapter serves
professionals in the government financial   
management community by providing
quality education, fostering professional
development, and participating in local
community projects for the enhancement of
everyone in the New England area.
Our Profile

The Boston Chapter has over 300
professionals from federal, state and local
governments, public accounting firms,
colleges and universities, and private
firms. The chapter's membership also
includes students, self-employed, and
retired individuals.

Many members hold advanced degrees
as well as professional certifications such
as Certified Public Accountant (CPA),
Certified Government Financial Manager
(CGFM), Certified Fraud Specialist

Certified Internal Auditor (CIA),
and Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE).

Each year the Chapter hosts successful
educational sessions and a Regional
Professional Development Conference.
The Chapter's meetings introduce timely
topics presented by quality speakers from
a variety of organizations.

The newsletter, The Boston's Beacon,
provides a monthly president's message,
interesting articles, National and New
England AGA information and general
membership news.
"Current issue of
the Chapter
Newsletter "The
Boston Beacon"
Want to know more about the Association of
Governmental Accounting
If you have any comments or suggestions please
contact the
webmasters by emailing us from this link.

Home of the AGA 2017 PDT
Next Chapter EventS

       April 12, 2017
   Audio Conference - Ethics
  RSM Charlestown, MA
Time:        1:30 (registration) - 3:50

       Members Free
               Non-members $25
CPEs:       2

               Click here to register

Date:        April 26, 2017   
Session:   Many Faces of Fraud
Location:  Virtual Re-broad Cast
Price:       $75 members
  $100 non-members
CPEs:       5
Click here for information about the
virtual session and registration.
Click here to make a
credit card payment for
any training that you
have received an
2017 Scholarship information is now available
Home of the (again)
World Champion
New England Patriots

2001, 2003, 2004, 2014, 2016